Spinach and Ham Pasta

It’s not a BAM flavor that explodes in your mouth, but it’s still pretty good.
It’s bland I guess you could say.

It will make you feel like a bunny while eating it!
Or at lease that’s how I felt :DIngredients:  

2 Ib Fresh Spinach or 2 10oz frozen
4 tbsp Butter or Olive Oil
4 oz Boiled Ham, Chopped
1/8 tsp Nutmeg, whole or powdered
1/2 cup Fresh Ricotta
1/2 cup Freshly grated Parmesan Cheese
1 Ib Rotini
*Salt and Pepper to taste

I advise starting with boiling the pasta and continuing on with the other steps while it boils.
When it’s done you drain of course! :D


**I think this Picture may have messed my camera up a bit :(

Now get your Spinach and squeeze the moister out? and chop finely.
I used frozen spinach and since I didn’t let it defrost I boiled it for 2 minutes.
Then I did as instructed.

Put half of the butter or olive oil (I used butter because when I cook spinach
regularly I know that I like it with butter) in saute pan and turn the heat to medium.
When the butter foams add the Ham and  turn 2-3 times.
Then add the spinach and your choice in amount of salt.
(Needs it for Flavor)
Then, turn the heat up to high and saute the spinach, turning frequently for about 2 minutes. Then remove from heat and mix in the Nutmeg.


**I took a quick taste of the mixture and decided that it was quiet yummy by it’s self.
I also recommend using bigger pieces of Ham.

Now toss the pasta with the contents of the pan along with the Ricotta, remaining butter/oil,
and the 1/2 cup of Parmesan Cheese.

**I ended up being low on the cheese, so I improvised with some mixed shredded
cheese. Which is why there’s some yellow in that cheese.
Now you can probably tell I wasn’t completely prepared for this :D HA HA


**There it is ^^^

The recipe I experimented from said to serve with either Salsa? or warm bread,
and Parmesan Cheese and pepper on the side.
I did crescents!!!

**I do advise more than just bread with this because it can be a bit much.

How does it make you feel like a bunny you may ask?
I don’t know. Just something about the way you chew it
I guess….. ???  O.o

3 thoughts on “Spinach and Ham Pasta

Share Your Thoughts?

